The Western Dredging Association (WEDA) region covers North, Central, and South America.

Learn More


Central Dredging Association

The Central Dredging Association (CEDA) region covers Europe, Africa, and the Middle East.

Learn More


Eastern Dredging Association

The Eastern Dredging Association (EADA) serves Asia, Australia, and the Pacific region.

Learn More

The World Organization of Dredging Associations (WODA) is an independent, non-profit, professional organization. It is composed of three separate, autonomous sister dredging associations, with separate corporate structures:

  • WEDA – Western Dredging Association serving North, South, and Central America
  • CEDA – Central Dredging Association serving Europe, Africa, and the Middle-East
  • EADA – Eastern Dredging Association serving the Asia, Australia, and the Pacific region

WODA has no individual members.

The three sister associations convene the triennial World Dredging Congress & Exposition (WODCON), hosted in turn by each region.

The interest of the three sister associations (EADA, CEDA, and WEDA) includes all aspects of dredging and the environment and encompasses a whole range of disciplines and activities. CEDA, EADA, and WEDA do not represent the views of any single dredging entity.

To learn more about WODA, click here.