What is WODA?

The World Organization of Dredging Associations (WODA) is an independent, non-profit, professional organization. It is composed of three separate, autonomous sister dredging associations:
WEDA – Western Dredging Association region covers North, South, and Central America.
CEDA is the Central Dredging Association serving Europe, Africa, and the Middle East.
EADA is the Eastern Dredging Association serving the Asia, Australia, and Pacific regions.


What are WODCONs?

The World Dredging Congress and Exposition (WODCON) is held once every three (3) years by WODA, the World Organization of Dredging Associations. First formed in 1967 in New York and held throughout the world since then, these conferences cycle between the three sister dredging associations WEDA, CEDA & EADA. In 2019, EADA hosted WODCON XXII in Shanghia, China. In 2022, CEDA hosted WODCON XXIII in Copenhagen, Denmark. WEDA will host the next World Dredging Congress (WODCON XXIV) in San Diego, CA, USA, June 23-27, 2025.

The World Dredging Congress has become the most important and anticipated event for dredging professionals worldwide. WODCONs are the only global event dedicated exclusively to dredging and maritime construction and provide a unique platform for researchers and practitioners from industry, academia, and governments to meet and discuss dredging.

Meet the WODA Members

Each member association is governed by its own Board of Directors. The Board of Directors of WODA consists of two members from the Board of each of the regional associations. The Chairman of the Board is the Chairman or President of the member association, which organizes the forthcoming World Dredging Congress and Exposition for WODA. His term of office extends until the last day of that World Dredging Congress.

Matt Binsfeld / WODA Chair / WEDA President

Carol Shobrook / WEDA Vice President

Thomas Cappellino / WEDA Executive Director

Polite Lanoyrie / CEDA President

C.W.G. Shields / CEDA Vice President

Mieke van Loenen / CEDA General Manager

Dato’ Capt. David Padman / EADA President

Capt. K. Subramaniam / EADA Secretary General